Medusa’s Makeup – May Subscription Box

Make-Up is something that I always have on my mind because it’s so fun to use. There’s always different options and different formulas. My biggest concern lately is trying to find vegan-friendly products that aren’t tremendously terrible.

While surfing through my facebook home feed, I came across an ad for a brand called Medusa’s Makeup that claimed to have a decently priced monthly subscription box with full sized products that were vegan-friendly. I decided to look into it, and of course, dragged my mom along, too.

may box 1

The first thing I want to talk about is the packaging. I am literally in love with the box it came in and the cute little designs that sprawl all over it. I love that it states Vegan on the front as well. It was taped well, but not heavy. Overall, the outside packaging was super cute and durable for shipping.

may box 2The inside was completed with a pink shade of tissue paper. Although, it didn’t hold the products in place, so they were slipping all over the box. The good thing is, there isn’t anything breakable in the box, so it really isn’t a problem.

may box 3

There are four products in this month’s box.

  • Metal AF Lip Gloss in the shade Girls Girls Girls
  • Grapefruit Astringent
  • Eyedust in shade Pretty In Pink
  • Cosmic Hilighter

This lip gloss is absolutely stunning. It dries on matte but still keeps the glossy look! I decided to test it and keep the swatch on my hand overnight and it didn’t deter at all! Even when I scrubbed at it, it still showed afterwards. I definitely have a feeling that it’s water-proof, however there isn’t anything on the label that states it.

The label does state this: A stay-on, full-coverage liquid lip gloss with a smooth, metallic finish. This product is VEGAN and it’s Metal AF! Warning: You may rock out while wearing this product.

may box 5

This Cosmic Hi-lighter comes in powder form and I love the white shimmer pigment that it puts off. It blends really well and has some underlying blue sparkles inside, too! This specific hi-lighter is 3 grams and is $12 alone! (It’s an amazing deal to get this in a box with 3 other full size products for just 15.99 a month.

may box 6This Eye Dust is completely fabulous! The shade is called Pretty In Pink and it super glittery. I used to have a problem using loose pigment shadows because I wasn’t very good as blending it out. Now that I’ve grown in the make-up world and learned a lot of new skills, I don’t have a problem with them anymore. (Not that I do it perfectly, because I don’t. I just don’t have as many problems as before.)

may box 7

I’m not even going to lie, when I saw this product in the box I had to Google what an astringent is. I did spray it and it smells wonderful. So, for those of you who may not know….

An astringent is basically a facial toner that you use after you wash your face. You spritz in on and let it dry, then follow with moisturizer.

I am definitely going to be trying this product out for the next few weeks to see how it treats my skin and then I will come back and update.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BizlpXThfwO/?taken-by=klolszewski

This box definitely shocked me as far as the “pink” theme goes. I am so looking forward to next months, which I will also review right here on the blog!


 

What do you think of this Subscription Box from Medusa’s Makeup? Is it worth the price?

 

Thanks for reading! xoxo

27 thoughts on “Medusa’s Makeup – May Subscription Box

  1. queermycloset says:

    Thanks for this thorough and informative review! I’ll have to check out Medusa’s Makeup–it looks like a company I’d like.

    Like

    • klolszewski says:

      I’m so glad that you are taking the initiative to buy plant-based products instead! If you ever try this brand, let me know! If you’re looking for another brand, definitely try Pacifica. They are an 100% vegan and cruelty-free brand. You can find them online and in stores such as Ulta.

      Like

    • klolszewski says:

      I’m so glad you liked it! I’ve been trying to get into review writing so that means a lot. I hadn’t heard of Medusa’s Makeup either prior to buying…. Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. nadaliebardo says:

    Vegan makeup and products, oh my, I am in love! I would love to scope out this brand and see what they have to offer.

    Like

Leave a comment