Let’s Talk Beauty – What’s In My Shower

Let's Talk Beauty

Happy Wednesday! Today I thought it would be a good idea to tone down the seriousness of beauty posts and get back to some of the small things. Adding beauty to the blogging mix means I get to share everything I know, everything I have, and everything I want. Today we’ll focus on the second one with a little trend called ‘What’s In My Shower.’ This trend has been going on in the beauty world for years. It’s been taken over my You-tubers, Instagrammers, and Bloggers/Vloggers alike. Now, it’s my turn! If you don’t know what it is, basically I will take photos of the products I use in my shower and explain what they are. I will also include how often I use them, how good the product is, and more. So let’s get started, shall we?

 

pin2 wims.png

Click me to pin me!

 

Faith In Nature – Shampoo – Coconut

fin-shampoo.jpg

‘Faith in Nature’ is actually a UK based company that sells vegan products world wide.

I bought this coconut shampoo along with other items you’ll see next from my local grocery store. But I also know this brand is sold in drug stores and some beauty stores.

I use this shampoo about twice per week or less and I love the cleaning it gives and the scent of it.

You can buy this for about $7.99

 

 

Faith In Nature – Conditioner – Coconut and Lavender

fin conditionerOf course, I bought the matching coconut conditioner to go with the shampoo. And I also bought a very relaxing lavender scented conditioner. I bought them on sale at 6.99 plus I had a coupon.

I typically use conditioner every time I shower. I lather my hair up and let it sit for about two minutes before I rinse it out.

These conditioners have made my hair AMAZING!

 

 

 

Love, Beauty, & Planet – Body Wash – Coconut Water & Mimosa Flower

lbp-body-wash-coconut.jpg

I SWEAR BY ‘Love, Beauty, & Planet!’ It’s one of my all time favorite vegan body brands.

I currently have two body washes in my shower from them. This one is called Coconut Water & Mimosa Flower and makes the whole bathroom smell good when you use it.

I use body wash every time I get in the shower, but I switch between the ones I have.

 

 

 

Love, Beauty, & Planet – Body Wash – Murumuru Butter & Rose

lbp body wash roseI want to start off by thanking God for such a heavenly product, also from Love, Beauty, & Planet. This particular body wash is MuruMuru Butter & Rose and is my all time favorite.

It’s perfect for shaving your legs. It’s perfect for smelling like a total babe. It’s literally just perfect.

I was afraid that a strong scent such as this one would make my eczema flare up but it hasn’t one bit.

Seriously, it really is a gift straight from God.

 

Products Not Pictured

Tom’s of Maine – Bar Soap – Coconut

Before I switched to actually body wash, I was using this coconut scented bar soap. It’s great but I definitely prefer gel. I still use it occasionally when I want a quick shower.

My D.I.Y Sugar Scrub

The reasoning this isn’t pictured is because I used it up last night and I need to make some more. I make my own sugar scrub for my face and arms. Usually, I switch between leaving it in the shower and leaving it on the bathroom counter because I use it in place of face wash.

Here’s how you can make it:

  • 1/3 cup of Organic (Unbleached) Sugar
  • 1-2 tbsp. of Coconut Oil (preference)
  • 1 teaspoon of Water (so the coconut oil doesn’t harden.)

Mix it all together in a bowl and store in a jar. I found this really adorable miniature mason jars that hold exactly 1/3 cup of Sugar at the Dollar Store. They’re perfect for storing and for leaving things uncluttered with a bulky jar.

*****

I hope you enjoyed today’s short post! My question for you today is: What is your favorite product to use in the shower?

Be sure to check out last’s week’s beauty post:  Let’s Talk Beauty – Is L’Oréal Skin Shaming? And don’t forget to stay in touch for this Friday’s Vegan Q&A ! If you have any vegan questions, be sure to travel on over to my facebook page and leave the comment in the designated post…Click here for a shortcut to the post.

Thanks for reading!

 

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Beauty – What’s In My Shower

  1. chantellysays says:

    It’s funny, I love the actual smell of coconut, but cannot stand the taste of it whatsoever. Thanks for sharing your products. I’m really interested in the love, beauty, and planet body washes. I think I read that the first product is a UK based company so I am assuming you’re in the UK? I wonder if we can get that here in the states. I’ll have to google it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • klolszewski says:

      To answer your question, I actually live in the States! I found the product in my local grocery store but I also believe their sold in drugstores like Walgreens and CVS. The Love Beauty & Planet brand is steadily growing, so they will definitely be easy to find. Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Jill says:

    I love making my own sugar scrub! These products all sound awesome and I’m in the market for a new brand. Definitely going to be checking these out if they’re sold locally.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tachira says:

    You are a coconut lover, so am I ! I love learning about new beauty products especially the vegan and cruelty-free ones. I want to try everything you have on here. I also love making my own scrub as well .

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tachiwi says:

    You are a coconut lover, so am I ! I love learning about new beauty products especially the vegan and cruelty-free ones. I want to try everything you have on here. I also love making my own scrub as well .

    Like

Leave a comment